Frege-Award 2015

The Frege-Award of the German Society for Analytic Philosophy (GAP) is awarded every three years to a German-speaking philosopher for her or his outstanding philosophical work in the field of analytic philosophy.
As part of its GAP.9 congress, the GAP awards its third Frege-Award. The Frege-Award 2015 goes to

Wolfgang Spohn (Konstanz).

There will be an author’s colloquium in Wolfgang Spohn’s honor, consisting of a lecture by the laureate himself and two additional lectures about his work by Nancy Cartwright (Durham, Great Britain) and Simon Blackburn (Cambridge, Great Britain). The laudatio will be given by Hans Rott (Regensburg, Germany).

The Frege-Award-Colloquium will take place on Wednesday, September 16, 2015 from 5pm-8.30 pm.