Wolfgang-Stegmüller-Award 2015

During its GAP.9 congress, on September 14, 2015, the German Society for Analytic Philosophy (GAP) awards the


donated by Margret Stegmüller, for outstanding work in the field of analytic philosophy.

Eligible are works of any length (language: German or English), published or not, whose author is not older than 40 years by January 31, 2015, has no permanent academic position, and is German-speaking or works in a German-speaking country.

The award is endowed with 12.000 Euro; usually, the prize is awarded to three works.

Nominations should include a statement of reasons for the nomination (no more than 1.000 words), a Curriculum Vitae of the candidate, and three copies of the work. Self-nominations are not permitted.

Send your nominations by January 31, 2015 to:

Wolfgang-Stegmüller-Preis 2015
z. Hd. Prof. Dr. Sven Walter
Universität Osnabrück
Institut für Kognitionswissenschaft
Albrechtstraße 28
D-49076 Osnabrück